## OFFICE OF THE ELECTION SUPERVISOR for the INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS

IN RE: KEVIN HARTUNG,	)	Protest Decision 2021 ESD 159
	)	Issued: October 17, 2021
Protestor.	)	OES Case No. P-185-101321-FW
	)	

Kevin Hartung, member of Local Union 439, filed a pre-election protest pursuant to Article XIII, Section 2(b) of the Rules for the 2020-2021 IBT International Union Delegate and Officer Election ("Rules"). The protest alleged that certain posts made to a private Facebook page violated the Rules.

Election Supervisor representative Deborah Schaaf investigated this protest.

On Friday, October 15, 2021, the protestor requested to withdraw the protest. Finding that withdrawal serves the purposes of the Rules, we deem this protest WITHDRAWN.

Any interested party not satisfied with this determination may request a hearing before the Election Appeals Master within two (2) working days of receipt of this decision. Any party requesting a hearing must comply with the requirements of Article XIII, Section 2(i). All parties are reminded that, absent extraordinary circumstances, no party may rely in any such appeal upon evidence that was not presented to the Office of the Election Supervisor. Requests for a hearing shall be made in writing, shall specify the basis for the appeal, and shall be served upon:

Barbara Jones Election Appeals Master IBTappealsmaster@bracewell.com

Copies of the request for hearing must be served upon the parties, as well as upon the Election Supervisor for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, all within the time prescribed above. Service may be accomplished by email, using the "reply all" function on the email by which the party received this decision. A copy of the protest must accompany the request for hearing.

Richard W. Mark Election Supervisor

cc: Barbara Jones 2021 ESD 159

*Hartung*, 2021 ESD 159 October 17, 2021

## **DISTRIBUTION LIST (BY EMAIL UNLESS NOTED):**

Bradley T. Raymond, General Counsel International Brotherhood of Teamsters braymond@teamster.org

Edward Gleason egleason@gleasonlawdc.com

Patrick Szymanski szymanskip@me.com

Will Bloom wbloom@dsgchicago.com

Tom Geoghegan tgeoghegan@dsgchicago.com

Rob Colone rmcolone@hotmail.com

Barbara Harvey blmharvey@sbcglobal.net

Fred Zuckerman fredzuckerman@aol.com

Ken Paff Teamsters for a Democratic Union ken@tdu.org

Scott Jenkins scott@oz2021.com

Kevin Hartung Kevinhartung99@gmail.com

Jeremy Brake Brake7878@aim.com

Teamsters Local Union 439 Sal Lomeli sal@teamsters439.com

Deborah Schaaf dschaaf@ibtvote.org

Jeffrey Ellison EllisonEsq@gmail.com