This website uses cookies.
Office of the Election Supervisor for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters


for the



IN RE: COLLEEN BRADY,                      )           Protest Decision 2023 ESD 190

LETITIA RAMIREZ ZIVALICH, )           Issued: May 26, 2023

and SHAWN ELLIS,                        )           OES Case Nos. P-207-032422-NA,

                                                            )           P-208-032422-NA, P-214-032522-NA

Protestors.                                          )          



In Brady et al, 2023 ESD 189 (May 26, 2023), we found Rules violations and ordered a remedy, which included inter alia reinstatement to employment.  The IBT has timely appealed and requested that the Election Supervisor stay the remedy, urging that implementation of it should await resolution of the appeal.


We order that all aspects of the remedy ordered in Brady are STAYED pending resolution of the pending appeal or further order.


Any interested party not satisfied with this determination may request a hearing before the Election Appeals Master within three (3) working days of receipt of this decision.  Any party requesting a hearing must comply with the requirements of Article XIII, Section 3(i).  All parties are reminded that, absent extraordinary circumstances, no party may rely in any such appeal upon evidence that was not presented to the Office of the Election Supervisor.  Requests for a hearing shall be made in writing, shall specify the basis for the appeal, and shall be served upon:


Barbara Jones

Election Appeals Master


Copies of the request for hearing must be served upon the parties, as well as upon the Election Supervisor for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, all within the time prescribed above.  Service may be accomplished by email, using the “reply all” function on the email by which the party received this decision.  A copy of the protest must accompany the request for hearing.


                                                                  Richard W. Mark

                                                                  Election Supervisor

cc:        Barbara Jones

            2023 ESD 190




Ed Gleason, General Counsel

International Brotherhood of Teamsters


Mike Feinberg


Brian Kelly


Patrick Szymanski


Will Bloom


Tom Geoghegan


Rob Colone


Barbara Harvey


Fred Zuckerman


Ken Paff

Teamsters for a Democratic Union


Colleen Brady

Letitia Ramirez Zivalich

Shawn Ellis


Jeffrey Ellison